top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRob Armstrong

Project 2 response

This project was an interesting one because it completely removed the visual piece from the project and used sound. I thought it was really fun to toy with the sounds and edit them to create a different scene in my mind. I attempted to create a scene that really gets you that feeling of anxiety or stress by having sounds that are so close to being soothing but just don't feel right. I originally wanted to have one smooth sound that ran through the whole piece and slowly became less and less calming instead I chose to transition between a couple of different sounds that each had its own calmness and then I mixed them with similar sounds that were far more agitating. As a result, I think the project has an overall feeling of uneasiness to it because you want to listen to the nice sounds but they are interrupted by other off-putting sounds.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page