top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRob Armstrong

Project 4 Final statement.

The web venture project was cool it allowed you to create a story with many outcomes then see how others choose to navigate through this story. I chose a story about going out with friends versus studying. I came up with this because it a common thing I have to decide, multiple of my friends take easy classes and so can always go out while I have to stay in and study or do work. For this case, I chose the final because it is a much larger factor in the final grades of most classes so if you choose to just wing it the consequences can be steep. The images I chose were mostly just to break up the text and add some color because I wanted the main deciding factor to be the text and the meaning behind what you are choosing. A few of these images I made myself using Blender 3D and you can find this out if you end up clicking on the actual item its self like the beer or the shot glasses. That is the only easter egg in there but I think it gives a cool view in the process I take to create those images and if you don't know that they are fake you may not even appreciate the work.

These two are examples of the renders I added to the web venture and the hope is that you don't even realize they are fake.


These last three images were just stock images but the last two of the people and the shot I chose because they look cool and fun. I in some ways hope that these images drag you into thinking about the fun you have going out and give you that feeling of maybe it would be nice to go out and relax.


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Project 2 response

This project was an interesting one because it completely removed the visual piece from the project and used sound. I thought it was really fun to toy with the sounds and edit them to create a differe

bottom of page